Professional Excellence

1st Annual Bill Zalud Memorial Award for Professional Excellence

Each year, one security professional or an organization is recognized for professional excellence or outstanding service in the security profession by the International Foundation for Protection Officers. The selected individual or organization is the recipient of the Annual Bill Zalud Memorial Award for Professional Excellence.

Prestigious Opportunity & International Exposure

For over three decades, Bill covered and shaped the security industry. His knowledge of the industry, his readers, the advertisers of the publications and their services have brought great value to his contributions. Bill strived to serve the industry with Professional Excellence. Click Here to read the latest News Release.

2017 Award Recipient

Amalgamated Security Service Limited from Macoya, Trinidad

Amalgamated Security Service Limited have been huge proponents of professional excellence over the last several decades.  This agency, which employs on average 3,500 individuals, is committed to providing all levels of education to their employees. Click here for the official award newsletter.

Award Honorable Mention

SecTek, Inc. from Reston, VA

SecTek, Inc. is also very committed to making available educational opportunities to its employees.  Ms. Davies said that initially Senior Vice President Ann Trinca kicked off her program initiative with the IFPO by enrolling and successfully passing the programs herself.  Ms.  Davies recalled  a statement once made by Ms. Trinca who said, “It was clear from the beginning the IFPO certifications presented an excellent professional development opportunity for SecTek’s security officers.” Click here for more information.

Both of these organizations will be featured in an upcoming issue of Security Magazine. Additionally, the IFPO will host a very special place for them on the IFPO website. Achievement plaques will be presented as well as complimentary annual IFPO Corporate Memberships.
Plans are already underway for the 2nd Annual Award. Nomination applications will be made available here by March 1st, 2018. Deadline will be October 31st, 2018.