Board of Directors2019-07-19T10:33:49+00:00

IFPO Board of Directors


Dennis Shepp, MBA, CPP, CFE, PCI, CPOI
Kelowna, BC CANADA

Past Chairman

Rick Daniels, MA (Criminology), CPP, CFE

Executive Director

Sandi J. Davies
Naples, FL


Ron Martin, CPP
Open Security Exchange
Shreveport, Louisiana Area


Lawrence Fennelly, CPOI, CSSM, CHSIII
Expert Witness/Author
Yarmouth, MA


Tom M. Conley, M.A., CPP, CPOI, CPO
The Conley Group, Inc.
Des Moines, IA

Rick Daniels, MA (Criminology), CPP, CFE
Daniels Group International
Fort Lauderdale, FL and Toronto, Canada

Michael J. Fagel, Ph.D., CEM
Aurora Safety
North Aurora, IL

Dr. Linda F. Florence, CPP
Control Risks Group
Los Angeles, CA

Christopher A. Hertig CPP, CPOI
York, PA

Dr. Jennifer Hesterman, CPP
Colonel, USAF (Retired)

Robert Metscher, CPP, CISSP, CFE, CSSM, CPO
Tacoma, WA

Kevin Palacios, MSc., CPP, PSP, PCI
Director - IFPO en Espanol
Quito, Ecuador, South America

Marianna Perry, M.S., CPP
Loss Prevention and Safety Management LLC
Louisville, KY

Karl Poulin, CPO, CPOI
Critical Intervention Services
Clearwater, FL

Michael Stroberger, CPP, CPO, CSS
Allied Universal Security Services
Yakima, WA

Joop F. Verdonk, CPP, CPOI, ATO
European Security Academy Oegstgeest
The Netherlands

Advisory Board

Charles Thibodeau, CPP, CPO
Charles T. Thibodeau & Associates
Minneapolis, MN

Founding Director(Posthumous)

Ron Minion

The IFPO was founded by Ron Minion, a former member of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and owner of a large Canadian contract business. Minion was steadfast in his belief that protection officers needed to be properly screened, trained and uniformed, and in 1988 he founded IFPO after selling his agency. He served as its Executive Director until 1992, and was succeeded by Sandi Davies, who has held the office ever since.